Happy Easter

Knowing that my family’s gathered in Sweden to celebrate Easter stings a bit. But that’s how it is. No need to pity me, I have a great Easter planned!

Started yesterday by having a traditional Swedish kräftskiva /crayfish party with my friend Sophie.

20130329-233751.jpg

Followed it up with pub crawl with my classmate Magnus and his brothers. BUT, what I’d forgotten was that yesterday was the night before “Good Friday”, meaning that no alcohol is served, anywhere! Every pub/bar/club closed down at 12. I mean every single one!
Wasn’t nearly done enjoying myself, so I ended up at an Irish friends house party!

Anyway, the alarm is set tomorrow at 6 am cuz’ Im taking the train to the west coast, Sligo to be précis!
Myself and Fiona will stay at a B&B, hang around in the city, hire bikes, take walks at the beach, climb the mountain! And on Sunday, her family aka. my irish fam, has invited me to a trad Easter dinner. Happy days 🙂

And Happy Easter everyone!

Leave a comment