Things change, and so does challenges.

I remember the tention, how we all got so damn nervous every time we were to hold a presentation at IHM. Carefully planning every minute, spending lots and lots of time rehearsing. And evenmore so when we had presentations in Business English! However, here at DBS, we don’t have the time to be nervous, or practise. Only efficient. Our schedules are crammed. For example, last semester me and another guy held a presentation for 1hr and 40 minutes, in English! If that was just a couple of years ago I would be nervous as hell!

What am I saying with this? Well, that it is funny how challenges become normal, and how new challenges form. Time, practice, experience, triumph and sometimes stress changes them. And focusing on the right thing.

My greatest challenges right now is:
– Keeping routines (it is sooo easy to sleep in late when you don’t have classes)
– Keeping up with training
– Finding my dissertation topic

What is yours?

Leave a comment